Skip to Content

CSSB - Current Members

Terry M. Mercer Photo


Terry M. Mercer
Lib. - (Nova Scotia - Northend Halifax)

Ratna Omidvar Photo

Deputy Chair

Ratna Omidvar
ISG - (Ontario)

Robert,Black  Photo

Robert Black
ISG - (Ontario)

Michael,Duffy  Photo

Michael Duffy
ISG - (Prince Edward Island - Cavendish)

Yonah,Martin  Photo

Yonah Martin
C - (British Columbia)

Judith G.,Seidman  Photo

Judith G. Seidman
C - (Quebec - De la Durantaye)

The following are ex officio members of all committees except for the Standing Committee on Ethics and Conflict of Interest for Senators and the joint committees:

  • the Leader of the Government (Government Representative) and the Leader of the Opposition or, in the absence of either, their respective Deputy Leaders; and

Pursuant to the Order of the Senate of November 7, 2017:

  • the Legislative Deputy to the Government Representative or the Government Liaison, in the absence of the Government Representative; and
  • the leader or facilitator of any recognized party or recognized parliamentary group or, in their absence, the designated deputy leader or deputy facilitator.